O’Dea Tennis

The O’Dea High School Tennis Team competes in the spring as part of the highly competitive Metro League, which boasts a history of sourcing State Champions.

The Fighting Irish compete in the following matches:

  • 2 boys singles
  • 3 boys doubles

The team that wins at least 3 of the 5 matches during a head-to-head match-up is deemed the winner of the competition!

The tennis schedule is subject to change due to inclement weather.

Schedule
Day Date Opponent Location Time/Result
Thursday April 29 Seattle Prep Volunteer Park 3:30PM
Wednesday May 5 Bishop Blanchet Upper Woodland 3:30PM
Tuesday May 11 Ballard Volunteer Park 4:00PM
Thursday May 20 Roosevelt Volunteer Park 4:00PM
Wednesday May 26 Lakeside Bitter Lake 3:30PM
Thursday May 27 Ingraham Volunteer Park 4:00PM
Wednesday June 2 Nathan Hale Volunteer Park 4:00PM
Saturday June 5 All-Comers TBD TBD
Monday June 7 All-Comers TBD TBD
Day Date Opponent Location Time/Result
Thursday April 29 Seattle Prep Lower Woodland 3:30PM
Wednesday May 5 Blanchet Lower Woodland 3:30PM
Tuesday May 11 Ballard Lower Woodland 3:30PM
Thursday May 20 Roosevelt Lower Woodland 3:30PM
Wednesday May 26 Lakeside Lower Woodland 3:30PM
Thursday May 27 Ingraham Ingraham HS 4:00PM
Wednesday June 2 Nathan Hale Meadowbrook 4:00PM
Saturday June 5 All-Comers TBD TBD
Monday June 7 All-Comers TBD TBD
Tuesday June 8 Metro Team Play-offs TBD TBD
Wednesday June 9 Semifinals TBD TBD
Thursday June 10 Finals TBD TBD
Team
Announcements

There are no announcements at this time!  Go Irish! 

Coach's Corner

Coach Erik Michels is entering his third season as the Head Coach of the Fighting Irish Tennis Team. He has coached all over the Northwest including Nike Tennis Camps, Sun Valley Resort, Amy Yee Tennis Center and Sand Point Country Club. He spent the previous last seven years coaching at Bellarmine Prep in Tacoma. Erik is also a counselor at O’Dea and is looking forward to a great season. Go Irish!

For more information about Irish Tennis please contact O’Dea Athletic Director, Monte Kohler, at (206) 624-2068 or odad@odea.org

History

The O’Dea/HNA Tennis Team has placed in the top 8 in Metro 24 consecutive years with a 4th place finish this past season!