O’Dea Tennis

The O’Dea High School Tennis Team competes in the spring as part of the highly competitive Metro League, which boasts a history of sourcing State Champions.

The Fighting Irish compete in the following matches:

  • 2 boys singles
  • 3 boys doubles

The team that wins at least 3 of the 5 matches during a head-to-head match-up is deemed the winner of the competition!

The tennis schedule is subject to change due to inclement weather.

Schedule
Day Date Opponent Location Time/Result
Friday March 18 Chief Sealth Chief Sealth HS 3:30 PM
Wednesday March 23 Garfield Volunteer Park 3:30 PM
Tuesday March 29 Seattle Prep Volunteer Park 3:30 PM
Wednesday March 30 Ballard Volunteer Park 3:30 PM
Friday April 1 Lakeside Bitter Lake Playfield 3:30 PM
Tuesday April 5 Nathan Hale Volunteer Park 3:30 PM
Wednesday April 6 Lakeside Lower Woodland 3:30 PM
Friday April 8 Blanchet Volunteer Park 3:30 PM
Monday April 11 Eastside Volunteer Park 3:30 PM
Wednesday April 13 Blanchet Green Lake Courts 3:00 PM
Wednesday April 27 Roosevelt Lower Woodland 3:30 PM
Thursday April 28 Seattle Prep Rogers Playground 3:30 PM
Monday May 2 Roosevelt Volunteer Park 3:30 PM
Day Date Opponent Location Time/Result
Friday March 18 Chief Sealth Chief Sealth HS 4:00 PM
Wednesday March 23 Garfield Amy Yee Tennis Center 4:00 PM
Tuesday March 29 Seattle Prep Lower Woodland 3:30 PM
Wednesday March 30 Ballard Ballard HS 3:30 PM
Friday April 1 Lakeside Lower Woodland 3:30 PM
Tuesday April 5 Nathan Hale Meadowbrook 4:00 PM
Wednesday April 6 Lakeside Lower Woodland 3:30 PM
Friday April 8 Blanchet Lower Woodland 3:30 PM
Monday April 11 Eastside Lower Woodland 3:30 PM
Wednesday April 13 Blanchet Lower Woodland 3:30 PM
Wednesday April 27 Roosevelt Laurelhurst Tennis 3:30 PM
Thursday April 28 Seattle Prep Lower Woodland 3:30 PM
Tuesday May 3 Roosevelt Lower Woodland 3:30 PM
Team
Announcements

There are no announcements at this time!  Go Irish! 

Coach's Corner

O’Dea Tennis is coached by Jason Neri.

For more information about Irish Tennis please contact O’Dea Athletic Director, Monte Kohler, at (206) 624-2068 or odad@odea.org

History

The O’Dea/HNA Tennis Team has placed in the top 8 in Metro 24 consecutive years with a 4th place finish this past season!