O’Dea Tennis

The O’Dea High School Tennis Team competes in the spring as part of the highly competitive Metro League, which boasts a history of sourcing State Champions.

The Fighting Irish compete in the following matches:

  • 2 boys singles
  • 3 boys doubles

The team that wins at least 3 of the 5 matches during a head-to-head match-up is deemed the winner of the competition!

Schedule
Day Date Opponent Location Time/Result
Tuesday March 12 Rainier Beach Volunteer Park 3:30PM
Tuesday March 19 Seattle Prep Volunteer Park 3:30PM
Thursday March 21 Lakeside Volunteer Park 3:30PM
Monday March 25 Franklin Volunteer Park 3:30PM
Thursday March 28 Garfield Amy Lee 3:30PM
Monday April 1 Ballard Ballard 3:30PM
Tuesday April 2 Roosevelt Laurelhurst 3:30PM
Thursday April 4 Cleveland Volunteer Park 3:30PM
Monday April 8 Blanchet Volunteer Park 3:30PM
Monday April 15 Chief Sealth Volunteer Park 3:30PM
Tuesday April 16 Bainbridge Bainbridge 3:30PM
Day Date Opponent Location Time/Result
Tuesday March 12 Rainier Beach Rainier Beach 3:30PM
Tuesday March 19 Seattle Prep Lower Woodland 3:30PM
Thursday March 21 Lakeside Lower Woodland 3:30PM
Monday March 25 Franklin Rainier Playfield 3:30PM
Thursday March 28 Garfield Lower Woodland 4PM
Monday April 1 Ballard Lower Woodland 4PM
Tuesday April 2 Roosevelt Lower Woodland 4PM
Thursday April 4 Cleveland Jefferson 3:30PM
Monday April 8 Blanchet Lower Woodland 3:30PM
Monday April 15 Chief Sealth SWAC 3:30PM
Tuesday April 16 Bainbridge Lower Woodland 3:30PM
Monday April 29 Nathan Hale Lower Woodland 4PM
Team
Announcements

There are no announcements at this time!  Go Irish! 

Coach's Corner

Coach Erik Michels is entering his first season as the Head Coach of the Fighting Irish Tennis Team. He has coached all over the Northwest including Nike Tennis Camps, Sun Valley Resort, Amy Yee Tennis Center and Sand Point Country Club. He has spent the last seven years coaching at Bellarmine Prep in Tacoma. Erik is also a counselor at O’Dea and is looking forward to a great season. Go Irish!

For more information about Irish Tennis please contact O’Dea Athletic Director, Monte Kohler, at (206) 624-2068 or odad@odea.org

History

The O’Dea/HNA Tennis Team has placed in the top 8 in Metro 24 consecutive years with a 4th place finish this past season!