O’Dea Soccer

The O’Dea High School Soccer Program has a rich tradition of success. The program won the first state championship in school history in 1990 and has produced numerous college and professional standouts such as DeAndre Yedlin, Doug Herrick, and Eddie Henderson. Kevin Fieser has been the coach since 2014, after Pat Raney had led the Irish for over 30 years. Coach Fieser led the team to the Sound Division title in 2016.

The O’Dea High School Soccer Program preaches teamwork, dedication and sacrifice. The coaching staff prides itself on sportsmanship and developing men on and off the field. Our standards are high and we challenge the student athletes to always compete against his best self. This dedication to developing success off the field has led to continued success and achievement on the field. Go Irish!



There are no announcements at this time. GO IRISH!

Coach's Corner

Soccer FeiserCoach Kevin Fieser has been the Head Coach at O’Dea High School since 2014 and is the youngest coach to have been voted Coach of the Year for the Metro League in the last 15 years. Coach Fieser graduated from O’Dea in 2004 as a four-year letter-winner and 4-time all league selection. He finished his career in the top 5 in assists and was twice voted team MVP and Most Inspirational Player. In his ten years coaching, Fieser’s teams have won 4 division titles and he has led his team to the playoffs in 12 out of the past 13 seasons.

When he is not coaching, Kevin directs and supervises the overnight camps for current Seattle University soccer coach Peter Fewing. He is also studying Math and Engineering, works as a supervisor at a local retailer, and enjoys supporting the Sounders, hiking, and spending time with his fiancé, Gina.

For more information about Irish Soccer please contact O’Dea Athletic Director, Monte Kohler, at (206) 624-2068 or odad@odea.org

State Champions
State Tournament Appearances
1978 1979 1980 1981 1982
1985 1987 1988 1989 1990
1991 1992 1995 1996 1997
Metro League Champions
1978 1979 1980 1981 1982
1983 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990 1991 1996 1997